Virtual Event

CDP Europe Awards 2021

Date: 2 March 2021 I 16:00 – 18:00 CET


Which companies, investors and cities are leading the way on environmental action in Europe? And how are business models, portfolios and urban landscapes transforming to align with a net-zero, resource-secure future? These are the topics up for discussion at the CDP Europe Awards 2021: #BuildForwardBetter. CDP Europe will be hosting their annual Awards gathering senior leaders and political decision makers to challenge them on their plans to lead a truly green recovery towards the EU’s 2050 climate neutrality goal. 

Oliver Wyman is proud to be a Partner in a new research with CDP Europe, the findings will be presented at the event. 


  • Dr. Angela Merkel - Chancellor of Germany
  • Akshat Rathi - Reporter, Bloomberg News
  • Ambroise Fayolle - Vice-President, European Investment Bank
  • Anne Hidalgo - Mayor of Paris
  • Carine Smith Ihenacho - Chief Governance and Compliance Officer, Norges Bank Investment Management
  • Francesco Gattei - CFO, Eni
  • Gilian Tett- Chair of Editorial Board and Editor-at-large, US, Financial Times
  • James Davis - Partner, Financial Services and Head of Sustainable Finance Europe, Oliver Wyman
  • Jan Jenisch - CEO, LafargeHolcim Ltd
  • Kalina Oroschakoff - Climate Correspondent, Politico Europe
  • Kostas Bakoyannis - Mayor of Athens
  • Magdalena Wahlqvist Alveskog - Chief Executive Officer, Handelsbanken Fonder
  • Mairead McGuinness - European Commissioner for Financial Services, Financial Stability and Capital Markets Union, European Commission
  • Marianne Wiinholt - Executive Vice President, CFO, Ørsted
  • Nicolas Calcoen - President, The European Fund and Asset Management Association
  • Stefan Doboczky - CEO, Lenzing AG
  • Chris Burns - Broadcaster and Presenter, Euronews
  • Mirjam Wolfrum - Director, Policy Engagement, CDP Europe
  • Laurent Babikian - Director Capital Markets, Member of the Executive Committee, CDP Europe
  • Maxfield Weiss - Director, Corporate Engagement, CDP Europe

Our Team