Events

Sustainable Insurance Summit 2024

Location: Virtual | Recording available for all registrants Date: February 20—21, 2024 | 13:00—16:00 GMT (08:00—11:00 EST)

Overview

As the sustainability agenda accelerates and proliferates, a key challenge for insurance executives will be choosing where to focus and what to prioritize. Oliver Wyman is helping insurance leaders on all aspects of sustainability strategy, including net zero and portfolio steering, climate resilience, disclosures, risk management, new product strategy, and integrating sustainability into claims and underwriting.

The Sustainable Insurance Summit 2024, hosted by the Better Insurance Network and sponsored by Oliver Wyman, brings together leading industry speakers and more than 300 insurance and sustainability practitioners to network and discuss mission-critical challenges, opportunities and operational actions insurers can take to future-proof their businesses while building resilience and supporting the transition to a low carbon world.

Oliver Wyman's Insurance and Asset Management team, including Anthony Bice, partner, Rob Bailey, partner, and Kerry Adams-Strump, partner, along with Steve Forrest, managing director of Climate and Sustainability at Marsh, will be leading discussions on opportunities for insurers in the green revolution. Join Oliver Wyman and Marsh for this two-day virtual gathering of insurance leaders, sustainability, and environmental, social, and governance (ESG) experts. The event is a unique opportunity for insurers, reinsurers, and brokers, dedicated to helping companies optimize the transition to net zero, build a more resilient world, and future-proof their business.

Oliver Wyman is proud to be a lead sponsor of The Sustainable Insurance Summit 2024. Register early to gain access a free or discounted delegate pass.

Keynotes presentations include Shaun Tarbuck, CEO of the International Cooperative and Mutual Insurance Federation (ICMIF) and Martin Powell, group sustainability director, AXA.

Sustainable Insurance Summit 2024 topics include:

  • Insuring the transition – risks and opportunities in an evolving risk landscape 
  • The role of insurance in unlocking innovation capital and scaling the transition 
  • Get a grip on Scope 3 emissions & chart a course to net zero 
  • Reducing emissions and building sustainability into claims management 
  • Making sense of the emerging sustainability and climate reporting landscape 
  • Seizing on the carbon market opportunity
  • Understanding emerging ESG and climate litigation risks

Sessions

February 20, 13:30 GMT/08:30 EST

Reducing Emissions And Embedding Sustainability In Claims Supply Chains

Rob Bailey joins Aviva's Brian Moore in a featured discussion on reducing emissions and implementing sustainability in the claims process.

 

February 20, 13:30 GMT/08:30 EST

Moving Towards Standardized Scope 3 Emissions Reporting In Underwriting

Anthony Bice moderates a panel discussion on the latest best practices for quantifying Scope 3 emissions in underwriting. The panel features Marco Tormen of PCAF, Olivia Brindle of Fidelis and Salman Siddiqui of Moody's Analytics, who has spent the past six months working on a new standardized measurement approach with Lloyd's of London.

 

February 20, 15:30 GMT/10:30 EST

Prepare To Navigate The Emerging Sustainability Reporting Landscape

Kerry Adams-Strump presents how to navigate and prepare for upcoming climate and sustainability-related reporting requirements.

 

February 21, 13:00 GMT/08:00 EST

The Carbon Markets Opportunity For Insurers

Steve Forrest from Marsh is featured in a panel discussion on opportunities for insurers in the carbon markets, alongside Kita's James Kench, Gallagher Re's Paolo Cuomo, and AXA XL's Nathalie Tong.

Meet The Team